Welcome to the new ACC website

A new website for a new domain: is now

Please ensure that you have updated your favourites link for the ACC website.
Updated contact details for the ACC staff can be found under "Contact"

2022 Athletics Championship

What a day of ACC Sport! With some hot action on track and some sensational field event performances, the 2022 Athletics Championship will prove to be a memorable experience for all involved. The warm overcast day and the fantastic surrounds of Lakeside Stadium helped to create a wonderful atmosphere. In ideal conditions the athletes represented their schools in fine form. There was a grand total of 506 athletes all performing to the best of their ability, with three of those attaining new ACC records. Congratulations to:

Lachlan O’Keefe – St Patrick’s College
U/17 High Jump
Previous record of 1.98m was held by J.Taylor (St Joseph’s North Melbourne) 1969

Massimo Pantano – St Joseph’s College Geelong 
U/16 100m Hurdles
Previous record of 13.80s was held by J.Ziebell (Salesian) 2011

Oscar Wright – Whitefriars College
U/13 800m
2:12.06Previous record of 2:14.90 was held by D.Clayton (Emmanuel) 1980
U/13 1500m
Previous record of 4:42.90 was held by R.Bux (Parade) 1996

Archie Caldow – St Patrick’s College
U/16 800m

Previous record of 1:59.86 was held by J.Dovey (St John’s Braybrook) 1971

Cooper Sherman – St Patrick’s College
Senior 200m

Previous record of 21.40s was held by P.Fitzgerald (St Bede’s) 1971

In what was an amazing performance on the track and field, St Joseph’s College Geelong secured their first ever Division 1 title. The “Old Collegians Shield” will be making the trip into Geelong for the first time in its 108 year history. St Joseph’s final score of 329 saw them place 10 points ahead of Parade (319), Whitefriars College (290). St Bede’s finished in fourth (256), with Salesian (231.50) and De La Salle (202.5) rounding out the competition.

Division 1 Champions – St Joseph’s College Geelong

In Division 2 we welcomed back St Patrick’s College who were the inaugural winners of the ACC Athletics Championship all the way back in 1911. In a competitive Division 2 these were the final standings: 1. St Bernard’s performance won them the Division 2 Cup, scoring 404 points, ahead of St Joseph’s Ferntree Gully (377) and St Patrick’s (368). Mazenod held onto fourth place (342.5), St Mary’s (274.5), Emmanuel (226) and Simonds (127) finished off the placings.

Division 2 Champions – St Bernard’s College

To view the full results package, click on the link below.


This is the largest annual event that the ACC conducts and it requires a significant number of helpers to ensure that it runs efficiently. The ACC would like to acknowledge the many volunteers and officials that contributed so well to the success of the day – a great team effort all round!

A few action snaps are included below. Keep an eye on the website and make sure that you follow us on social media (FacebookInstagram and Twitter) for more photos, videos and news updates.

Share the news