Welcome to the new ACC website

A new website for a new domain: is now

Please ensure that you have updated your favourites link for the ACC website.
Updated contact details for the ACC staff can be found under "Contact"

Cross Country Results

What an incredible day at Bundoora Park! Magnificent sunshine and awesome Spring weather greeted the schools as they arrived on course. Some amazing individual and team results, sizzling finishing times and wonderful support from the spectators on course and at the finish line all made for a memorable day for the competitors. All in all, it was a great celebration of sport for our Association.

Congratulations to the Division 1 champions, St Bede’s College, winning their first title since 2010. St Bede’s also won the U/15 and U/17 Age Group awards to cap off a great day for their school. Mazenod College won the U/13 Age Group award, with St Joseph’s College winning the U/14 and U/16 awards, as well as the Junior and Intermediate Cups. St Bernard’s senior squad had an unbelievable result, with their first 6 runners finishing from 2nd to 7th place overall, giving them a record team total of 27 points. This result obviously won them the Senior Age Group award and helped secure the Senior Cup also.


In Division 2, CBC St Kilda performed best across the day, winning the Aggregate Award for the first time since dominating from 1999 – 2010. They also won several other awards across the event – U/13 and U/14 Age Groups and the Junior Cup. Their main competitor was Salesian College, who also featured strongly in the awards. Salesian won the U/15, U/16, U/17 and Senior Age Group awards, as well as the Intermediate and Senior Cups.

CBC XC Div 2 Champs (Copy)

Congratulations to the top 3 place getters in each race:

Under 13
1st Dharam Delo, Mazenod 10.31.6
2nd Max Nicolls, De La Salle 10.43.1
3rd Ben Collins, Mazenod 10.38.0

_MG_9837 _MG_0209

Under 14
1st Riley Roberts, St Bede’s 10.04.5
2nd Tom Hockley Samon, St Joseph’s 10.05.4
3rd Charlie Lamont, De La Salle 10.07.5

_MG_0495 _MG_9838

Under 15
1st Will Collins, Mazenod 9.28.9
2nd William Conlon, Parade 9.32.1
3rd Matthew Hussey, Emmanuel 9.37.1

_MG_9841 _MG_0854

Under 16
1st Matthew Larsen, Whitefriars 17.21.9
2nd Liam Halloran, De La Salle 17.24.6
3rd Paul Kanellos, St Joseph’s 17.44.6

_MG_9636 _MG_9847

Under 17
1st Hugh McMahon, St Joseph’s 17.33.8
2nd Nicholas Njegac, St Bernard’s 17.38.1
3rd Laughlin Hooper, Whitefriars 17.42.9

_MG_9851 _MG_1581

1st Matt Crowley, St Bede’s 16.32.4
2nd Shea Wellington, St Bernard’s 16.57.0
3rd Damian Hughes, St Bernard’s 17.23.0

_MG_1868 _MG_9852


Click on the link below to view a PDF summary of the event results:

2016 Cross Country Championship Results


In order to conduct an event of this size and complexity, significant support is required from many people. It was fantastic to have the assistance of Lucy McKeown and the staff and students of CBC St Kilda, as well as help from Rosie Welsford, Bryson Milverton, Rod Salas and Tom McKenna. All schools provided a number of officials who all did a wonderful job on course. Well done to all involved and thank you for your great support.

File 8-09-2016, 10 41 22 AM

Share the news